Do you agree or disagree with the following

statement?

It is important to read or watch news presented by

people with different views than people by similar

views.

It has always been a controversial argument about whether people should be informed of the news by similar opinions or different ones. Although some people are the leading proponents of the claim that the news represented by people with the same points of view is more beneficial, I to contrary, repudiate this idea. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, one of the most interesting facets of current discussion which deserves keen contemplation is that watching or listening to the news by people with different ideas broaden our horizons and gives us a deep understanding of the news. To elucidate on, people are getting more clung to be informed about the news in their routine lives all around the world. The number of news agencies and channels has dramatically increased specifically over the last decade with the advent of the internet. Although it may seem confusing to listen to a diversity of ideas and points of view, when people are exposed to a variety of opinions by these channels, they are more likely to think more deeply and evaluate the situation more profoundly because they are prompted to review the ideas. Additionally, using this approach gives freedom to people to reach the conclusion by themselves rather than being guided.

Moreover, another noteworthy facet of ongoing discussion which demands to be reflected is that different ideas attract more viewers and have a positive impact on the channel's reputation. It is crystal clear that the news industry like any other one demands to be financially successful. So, in this competitive market agencies and broadcasting channels need to practice new and alternative approaches which one of them is presenting the news with considering different aspects of the condition rather than having one specific opinion. To pave the way, let me give you an example. According to a yet reputable study conducted by researchers at Sharif University of technology, channels and news agencies presenting the news with different ideas have 38% more viewers than the other ones. Furthermore, it can provide a situation for viewers to discuss and argue about the news and as a result, it becomes more fun and amusing.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned arguments lead us to the fact that pros of watching and listening to the news with people with different ideas outweigh its cons owing to the fact that it broadens people's horizons and channels are much more financially benefitted and last but not least, it is more interesting for people.