Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to read or watch news presented by people with different views than people by similar views.

Nowadays, despite the many disparities people have in a wide array of areas so far as one's opinion goes, one point that everybody agrees upon is the importance of being aware of news. This is owing to the fact that news contributes to our daily activities and future decisions. That being said, even in this regard, different opinions might stir heated debates as to how we should opt betweed various news agencies. One particularly reoccuring idea brought up is that it is crucial to rely on news presented by different views. I personally find myself sympthatic with this notion. In what follaws, the rationale for this thesis will be elaborated by focusing on 2 reasons.

First anf foremost, it is esier to verfy the authenticity of pieces of news when one collect the news among different sources. The news agencies are usually biased and rarely do they interpret an evident independently. Thus, in almost all the cases, either intentionally or unintentionally, they would mislead the audience by exagerating some special aspects of a news. An example of what happend in Iran could aptly shed light on my claim. There are two major political parties in Iran: Remormists and Conservatives. More than 90% of news agencies such as news papars, magazines, TV Channels, and news websites are financed by either conservatives or reformists. Last week, there were a rumor that the brother of reformist president is accused to economical corruption. All the conservative agensis posted articles and interviews that to prove his accusition while all the remormists were presenting documents to decline the claim. Having read the consevative's one reaches to the conclusion that president's brother is corrupt while by depending on the reformist's s/he would repudiate claim. Then, In my opinion, only by relying on both sides which provide opposite points of views one could possibily hold an unbiased idea about what really happened.

Another equally important reason which deserves some words here is the fact that reading different views would enhance our information. Never does an agency could cover all the different aspects of a news. In today's sophisticated word, hardly could an event be explained based on one view. As a result, numerous experts should consider and a news from different aspects and reveal their analysises to give us some insights about the real cause and possible outcomes of an event.By taking Global Warming as an instance I could aptly substantiate my point. Global Warming is of the heated issues that have become a mater of consideration for a wide variety of experts e.g. sociology, law, ethics, politics, and econimics to name but a few. Each of them might bring up a fact from their own perspective. For instance, a Law expert might consider international law treaties for controlling the problem, a development scientist might think that enforcing restrictive rules to control global warming could decrease the rate of industrilization, and so on. Thus, if one only folows the news from an agency whose experts are more inclined to consider legal aspects, s/he would neglect the other possible consideration. Otherwise, by searching through different sources their information would increase.

to recapitulate, all the reasons presented above bring us to the conclusion that it is better to read or watch news which are presented by different views. This is due to reasons given, which are verification of news and enhancing one's information.