Do you agree or disagree?

One can learn a lot about a person from the books and movies that he likes.

By and large, it is of little debate that knowing the personality of an individual is of great importance. This is inasmuch as a person's personality is a key element of his behavioral factors and knowing about it can help to predict and react properly in an interaction. With this in mind, it is quite expected to notice some of its aspects are somewhat controversial due to its prominent standing; many people wonder what is the best way to learn about someone. One idea of prominence in this regard is to learn about someone by the movies or the books he likes. I personally concur with it. Among the many reasons one can give for this opinion, two will be given to vindicate my standpoint.

First and foremost, a person chooses the books or movies that he finds more familiarity in. Therefore the type of the books or movies that one likes can be at some level as an indicator of his personality type. For instance, let's take a high school boy and assume that he likes romance movies. The fact that he loves romance movies, can point out that this person is a sensitive and romantic character. On the other hand, if the boy loves sci-fi movies, it will indicate that he is an imaginative and probably creative person.

Another equally important reason is that books and movies can affect one's personality. By reading or watching a certain type of books or movies, one can try to look like the heroes or main characters of them even subconsciously. For example, I remember back in elementary school I was a calm kid and rarely did I argue with others. But there was a period that I started to watch a lot of action fighting movies. As a result, I became a little high tempered and fought a lot with the other kids. So knowing that books or movies can affect specially young individuals, they can be a good way to learn about someone.

In conclusion, having analyzed the reasons above, one can conclude that the movies or books that someone loves can elaborate a lot about his personality. This is due to the reasons given, which are: one chooses the types of books or movies that are familiar with his mindset, and the books or movies can affect his personality. Thus, let's suggest that the principles of the schools, for instance, pay more attention to the interests of the kids and by doing so guide them better toward their interests and capabilities.