Students must volunteer to work in the university’s city or their hometowns to improve some aspects of life of the city or their own town.

From a general standpoint, in today's sophisticated world we observe, in which all people are striving to make their life easier, it is not far-fetched for one to presume that students play a crucial role in reaching this goal and pushing forward their societies. Although some people believe that students don't have any responsibility about their hometown, I reckon that they must volunteer to work there rather than their university's city. In the following paragraphs, I will substantiate my viewpoint.

First and foremost, students who come from countryside, can fulfill their emotional responsibility through volunteering in some work. When a person is born in a country or even in a city, he uses his home town's resources, and his personality is shaped in there. So, it is normal that he has some responsibilities about its headway as they are grown up. Also, all of us have a deep feeling about where we are nurtured. It goes without saying that all students according to their majors can be beneficial for push their hometown forward. For instance, assume a medical student who has come from a small village to a city in order to push back the frontiers of knowledge, and become an intellectual doctor. If he volunteers to serve to his village in curing the patients, he can accomplish his moral responsibilities about his hometown. By virtue of this, not only do students achieve a sense of self-satisfaction but they also, would get involved in their hometowns.

Secondly, there are a myriad of students in city to volunteer to work, however in small town or villages no one wants to work there. Nowadays, due to the welfare and advancement of facilities, most people are inclined to live in cities rather than small town. So, these towns are in desperate need of paying painstaking attention. As a matter of fact, if students from towns volunteer to work there, some of their hurdles would be surmounted. For example, I came from a small village to a prestigious university in Tehran in major of foreign language. Last year when I came back there, I decided to attending some courses in which I can teach English to the children. Although it was an ephemeral event, it deeply affected on the children and they got capable to speak English a little. Had I not volunteered in that course for teaching, my hometown's children never have been acquainted with the international language.

To sum up, students most volunteer to work in their hometown due to the fact that they owe to their land, and in this way, they can fulfill their responsibility. Also, since rarely, are people willing to work there, it is more fruitful that native students volunteer. If all students consider this meticulously, which means if all students volunteer to work related to their major in their own cities, all of cities whose people are suffering from deficient of facilities and instructors, will be improved, and people’s lives all around the world run smoothly which means we will have a better world.