Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? the more money people have, the more they should contribute to charity

From a general standpoint, in today's sophisticated world we observe, in which, people are striving to earn money as much as possible and it is not far-fetched for one to presume that the wealthy people have the most contribution in pushing the societies forward. One of the controversial questions is whether the more money people have, the more they should participate in charity or not. I'm of the opinion that the well-heeled people should contribute to charity more and in what fallows I will further elaborate on my perspective.

First and foremost, by contributing to some charity, wealthy people can gain a sense of self-satisfaction which is an immense asset. Nowadays, the rate of poverty all around the world has intensified and the number of people who are suffering from lack of sufficient food or appropriate shelter has increased. Moreover, all of the people have inherently inclination to help others and they seize all opportunities to help people especially the poor. People who can make a lot of money can benefit from their position and contribute to some philanthropic activities. Admittedly, when well-heeled people see a child who cannot meet his basic vital needs, they will be satisfied if they provide him with a delicious meal or an elegant cloth. As a result, it gives a sense of satisfaction and can be more satisfied. Most of celebrities who have a huge amount of money, have admitted that they participate in some altruistic activities only since they would be happier. In this situation, not only, do they help some poor people but also they make themselves happy.

Secondly, when wealthy people contribute to charity, it helps the society economically recover its balance. In past decades, due to the soaring inflation, the gap between the poor and the wealthy people has soared. I think one of the wealthy people's responsibility is removing or ameliorating this gap. By devoting money to charity, they can bridge the widening gap between the poor and the rich. As a future consequence, we will have a society whose people have the average welfare and won't have poor and misery citizens. For example, in India, most of people are poor and they don't have even a decent job to upbringing their children well, however, its affluent people enjoy from having a lot of money to the extent that they don't know how to disburse it. If these people assign a part of their income to charity and help poor people, I think they would have had a better and prosperous society in which children can live more convenient. It’s a game of consequences, the more the rich people dedicate money to poor people, the more balanced the society we have.