Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The more money people have the more they should contribute to charity

It is obvious that in today’s sophisticated world money plays an important role in people life. It is everyone’s moral duty to help others to have better living conditions. I believe that rich people should donate portion of their money to the poor. In the following paragraphs I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think nowadays many people suffer from poverty all over the world. Also, some people have not sufficient income to meet basic requirements of their life. They are in danger of malnourishment and different diseases. Thus, the wealthy can contribute to charity. It helps improve the living conditions of impoverished people. It cause poverty in society to decrease and all people can live in better society. For example, my friend’ father is a prosperous man. He donates much money to charity in order to build schools in slum areas, provide food for the needy, and so on. Therefore, he has had positive effects on improving society.

Moreover, I believe that wealthy individuals by financially supporting poor people not only help them and save them from poverty but also benefit themselves. Most of the wealthy who dedicate their property to charity are famous people. It helps them to become more popular in society. As a result, it will significantly affect their career and helps improve it. For instance, in my city, there is a businessman who allocates most of wealth to assist the poor. As a result, ordinary people admire his action and buy products of his company. Hence, not only does he help the needy but also his business has been prospered.

Finally, having too much possessions ensure living a happier life. People who donate their money which they do not require, they have more satisfaction of their life. They feel calm and are more successful in their lives. As an example, scientific research shows that people who help others more and contribute to charity, they suffer from stress and depression less than others.

To sum up, in my point of view, rich people should dedicate their money to charity more than ordinary ones. It results in reducing poverty in society and improving it, increasing their popularity and calmness.