Do you agree or disagree?

It’ s better to relax through watching a film and reading a book than doing physical exercises?

At the beginning of the new era, the pressure of competition becomes fiercer and fiercer. Undergoing lots of competitions in the field of working or studying, people might bear lots of stresses and feel tired. In order to relieve their pressure, some people tend to choose some amusements that can help them feel better, such as watching the film, reading the book, and doing some exercises. Nevertheless, there are some divergences among some groups of people, thereby causing sorts of discussions. Based on people’s basic knowledge and experience, some people consider that it is better to relax through watching a film and reading a book than doing physical exercises. From my point of view, I agree with this statement.

To begin with, reading books and watching the film can help people feel relaxed.

First of all, reading books can make people’s bodies feel relaxed. When people tend to read the book, they can primarily choose a cleaner environment and quieter atmosphere. Then, they can also sit down on the sofa or bed when they are ready to read a book for a long time. During the process of reading, people can gradually immerse in the attractive plots of books in a prefect circumstance. After a long time reading without doing other things, people will not only absorb abundant knowledge, but also gradually relieve people’s physical stresses during the process of sitting and resting. In the end, people will feel relaxed when they end the reading.

Moreover, watching the film can make people’s mentalities feel relaxed. When people tend to watch some of their favorite films, they can choose to watch with their friends. During the process of watching, people can have lots of interesting and funny discussions about the plots in the movies. Exchanging amusing ideas and statements, people will gradually divert their mind from heavier pressures. Not only that, when people are seeing some touching plots that are very similar to some realities in their daily life, people will also feel comfortable and relaxed. In the end, people will feel relaxed when they finish their watching. Therefore, it is logical to say that reading books and watching the film can make people feel relaxed.

In addition, doing some exercises cannot help people feel relaxed.

First of all, doing some exercises will bring too much physical stress to people.

After long time working, most of people will feel tired and weary. When people still do some drastic exercises, such as long distance-running, basketball, and ping-pong, they will waste lots of energies, which may be beyond their bodies’ extent of bearing. After drastic exercising, people’s bodies might feel pain and uncomfortable, making people cannot feel relaxed, even more tried and weary. Hence, doing some exercises will make people’s bodies bear lots of stresses.

Moreover, doing some exercises will bring lots of mental stresses to people. As for some people, they might focus on their working and studying during all day time. After that, when they insist doing some exercises, like swimming and climbing, they have to concentrate on these sports again, which brings extra stresses to their tiried mentalities. Not only that, when they cannot refocus on these sports, they might encounter some risks, like drowning or falling down, which will make them get some horrible memories and even injury. For these things, people will also feel anxious and scared, which will also bring lots of mental pressure to their mind.

Hence, it is logical to say that doing some exercises cannot help people feel relaxed.