Do you agree or disagree that life today is much easier than it was when your grandparents were children

It is critically important to us human beings to enjoy life and live as comfortably as we can. Personally, I am of the opinion that life is easier today than it was several years ago when our grandparents were children. I believe this because of several reasons. Some of which I will try to explore in the below essay.

To begin with, people used to work for a very long time before than compared to today. They used to work for six days in a week with longer hours and got a relatively less pay check. In contrast, today's generation mostly get by with a five-day workweek, reduced hours and a heft salary in their bank accounts. My grandfather's story is a compelling illustration for this. He used to work arduously in a bank from Monday to Saturday, roughly 50 hours per week and received just enough to run the house. Whereas, I work for only 35 to 40 hours per week and still can enjoy a lavish lifestyle.

Secondly, the rapid rise in science and technology had led to an advent of newer tools which have made our life more easy and comfortable. The need to reduce human effort and increase human comfort were the main reasons behind this technology boom. Foe instance, the early household kitchen only used to have a simple stove for all cooking purposes. In contrast, our kitchens are filled with all kind of modern appliances like refrigerators, toasters, blenders and microwave ovens. These appliances have definitely enhanced our way of living by reducing the amount of effort it takes to gay grinding something by hand.

Finally, the internet has shaped up pretty well and we can use it whenever we want for our needs and purposes. The internet is a place for all kinds of information from various areas of life. It provides a very efficient and simple way of gathering information that was not available previously. Like for example, several decades ago, in order to study, you had to visit a library and refer uncountable books to learn about a particular topic. Today, this is possible only with a single click on our smartphones. My own personal experience is very suitable for this. When I moved out of my parent's house to study engineering four years ago, I had not the slightest idea of how to cook. But, I actually ended up the necessary cooking skills by looking at recipes online and trying to imitate them. I believe if I was living at the time my grandparents did, this would not have been possible.

So to conclude, I strongly agree that life has now definitely become simple and easier to live that at time of our grandparents. I feel this way because of reduced work to get more income, useful technological inventions and the ease of internet use to cater to any of our needs.