Do you agree or disagree? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainments and athletics, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Even though many sociologists and some of the people argue as if it is a general truth that previous generation were more free and self-sufficient in their decisions, I firmly recommend that in past children were more independent and need their parent’s help. In this world by evolving technologies, improvement instruments and facilities and excellent relationships and communications, youth people are not rely on their adults and they select perfect circumstances and conditions. And believe it or not, today young children have enough information and they are independent. I will elaborate my idea with some significant reasons in the following paragraphs.

One of the meaningful reasons coming to my mind at first is that development technics and methods such as utilize on the internet teenagers are freely in their plans. As a matter of fact, children access to an enormous information stock which they can find and consider everything on that, the computers and internet are the best guides that student can search and take more date and address that they need. To clear this statement I will give an example, for several years ago, when I decided to opt a major in university I did not have any information related to various files and also types of universities in our country. Then, I always asked a lot of questions to my parents and my brother about them and I asked them to help me select a great major. Now, not only I want to apply in foreign universities and developmental countries, but I also get many information about native people in Canada on the internet. As you can see, technology makes people be aware and select their way without any help of older people.

Another my remarkable reason is that improvement tolls and devices such as enhanced transportations and cellphones prepare better situations for young children that they are not dependent on their parent to some decisions. For instance, previous generation could not go and travel in far distends for traveling or studying in some cities’ universities so they have to follow their parents’ ways. For my older brother, he accepted in a big and perfect university approximately 15 years ago, due to more distant and lack of increased transportations, my parents did not let him to go. However, we can see his son is studying in abroad.

The last but not the least nowadays, we witness widespread communications and relationships between people, especially among young children which they are more independent to their parents and they solve their problems or questions easily. For example, my friend often take me some advice related to my feeling that I have never released them to my parents and I chose the best method connect to them. This experience thought me if people have better relationship with their friend, they will have a great option related to their decisions.

As a result, I believe that by modern world, children have democracy to select their future way due to access to huge information, different people around them via broad opinions, strength facilities that can help them to be independently.

As I am a youngest children in my family, I am not rely on my parents’ ideas compare with my older brothers.