Do you agree or disagree? People should take difficult courses or easier courses at the university

It is certainly true that people have varying perceptions as to the courses to pick when attending university. Even if taking easier classes could be convenient for a lot of people, I personally believe that taking difficult subjects can offer numerous benefits. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in my body paragraphs

To start with, when people take difficult classes they tend to experience less competition in the job markets. To explain broadly, people who take difficult subjects are very minimal and as a result, they are less likely to face competition when they actually decide to secure a job. My personal experience is a good illustration of this. My husband majored in Physics at the University of Idaho. He spent six years going through a rigorous storm in order to obtain the degree. In the beginning, he was frustrated thinking he won't be able to cope yet he found himself pulling through the obstacles of calculations. At the time he was about to graduate, they were just four that could make it to the end of the program. While he started his job search, he didn't spend a month before he could get a job of his choice. However, many of his friends that took cheap courses like sociology, mass communication couldn't are still having challenges getting employment because there are great competitions with those courses. If he had not majored in physics, obviously he won't have been able to secure a job. Presumably, he might be in the same shoe as his friends.

Furthermore, Taking difficult courses makes one gain respect in society. To be more specific. People will always see you as a genius because they can picture the hurdle you experience when offering the course. In fact, they tend to see the course to be of national importance. For instance, the president of the united states so much respected physicist. While he was addressing the public at the state of the union, he made mention of the positive impact physicist contributed on the growth of chips by mentioning the likes of intel corporation. Also, he promised to keep supporting the company because he believes they are really helping the country's economy.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I believe that people should go for challenging courses. This is because it makes securing employment a cakewalk and because they gain so much respect from the public.