Do you agree or disagree ?

Playing a game is fun only when you win.

Playing a game itself is a fun whether we win or lose the game. Therefore, I disagree that it is not a fun only when you win. In sports, there is always one winner, but that does not mean that runner up players have not enjoyed the game.

First of all, personally I feel games must be played for a enjoyment purpose. If we will just play a game for shake of winning it, then our focus will be on target, which is good, but on the other hand sometimes we find many people involves seriously in a game if they lose it. For instance, my cousin participated in a bike race in his college. His runner up mate had never lose the game before. This time he lost it and my cousin won the race. Consequently, he fought with my cousin and injured him, which is bad. His friend should have been taken the race sportingly then he might have enjoyed it.

Secondly, I believe participation in a game is important rather than winning it. It is not always important to win the game. If we even take part in games, we can learn lots of things. For example, I am an average bad Minton player, I used take part in my inter college competition even though i never won in those matches. Instead I learnt a lot about new rules, new techniques and so on, which helped me to improve my level. Thus, participation is important rather than winning.

Lastly, in my view, playing a game with tough competition creates a fun instead of winning a game. The competitors of the opposing team creates a real thrill in a game. A few days back i was watching cricket world cup matches. In semi final game, which was in between South Africa and New Zealand, New Zealand was a winning team, but South African team had performed fantastic and played hard to compete, and to chase the goal. Even though South Africa lose the game, but they might have satisfaction to be close to chase the goal.

To conclude, I have perception that game played by sporting game spirit, active participation and tough competition is more essential than winning a game. Because of this vie, I disagree that palying a game is itself an enjoyment whether we win or lose a game.