Do you agree or disagree? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Nowadays, societies have their own rules that youth should obey them. A few og these rules are too strict and restrict the young individuals. Although some people agree the statement which young people have to follow the rules, I believe most of them are not necessary at least in my country, Iran. Youth must be relaxed and have welfare at their learning time. They should not have any unnecessary and unrelated issue when they are at the class and work in the laboratory. In what follows, I will substantiate my viewpoint.

Firstly, one of strict rules in Iran for youth is their type of wearing. The students at the university have to put on simple shirts and do not wear any T-shirts event though it is simple. For example, when I was a student at the Azad University being a type of private college in Iran, I went to laboratory in the summer. So, I had to wear a T-shirt. But, an employee working for policy section at university did not permit me entring to the campus because of my clothes. I changed my clothes after a debate, and he allowed me going to laboratory. This problem had been solved, but it leads me to a headack until evening. I could not work that day in the university. Therefore, if the employee permitted me to go to lab, it would not cause any disruption in my work.

Seecondly, another strict rules in Iran for young individuals is their relationship with other persons having different gender. I cannot go out with my girl friend due to religious rituals. For instance, I had an appointment with my Girl friend in a coffee shop two months ago, and we had to see each other just in the coffee shop. If a police saw us in the street, It would lead us to go police station, and after that, the police offer would establish a paper in their documents. Thus, it leads to some problems when I would want to be hired in a company. So, not only this rule stricts youth, but also it causes any problem to them.

To conclude, rules stricting the individuals are not necessary in the several circumstances. In my country, rules such as type of clothes and relationship have serious problems for young people.