do you agree or disagree with this statement that all university students should required to take history courses no matter what their field of their study is

There is no doubt that nowadays universities play pivotal role in students' future lives. no one can deny the direct and indirect effects of universities on our professional lives. some people may hold the opinion and say that history of society is very important and students should pass this course in university. However, some may take an opposite viewpoint and say that it is not neccessary for all students to attend to history class. From my own perspective, the second belief is true due two reasons which i will elaborate in paragraphs below.

First them all, attending to the history class if it not related to students' field, is waste the time. because students have little time in university during their lessons and they should learn a lot of materials which can help them to will be an success individual in future and if they waste their time by passing history courses which is not really neccessary for them, they lose their golden time and may face the problem in future. From my personal experience, when i was master student, i have to take several courses about history and sciences, after my graduation when i searched for job, i realized that some students who spend most of their time to study relative courses, have great chance to find better job than me and my classmates.

The second reason is that most of the students should pay for studying and have unrelative courses like history if they have to pay for them, seems not be fair. students bear lots of pressure to manage lessons and work both and if university camples them to take unneccesary course and pay for them, they maybe reluctant and left their study. for instance, when i was students, university obliged us to take unrelative courses and we had to pay for them. This act put a lot of pressure on me because i had to extend my part time job out campus and it was so difficult for me to handle my lesson and job. Finally we decided to demonstration against this rule and ask university to shift it. At the end of semester, university proved and we felt free.

At the end of discussion,however it is better for students to take some general courses like history along with their lessons but it should not be mandatory for all students. University should be a supportive organ and provides an opporunity for students to manage their own time by themselves and decide which courses may help them a lot