do you agree or disagree with this statement that it is important for governments to spend money to improve internet access than improve public transportation

There is no doubt that nowadays, governments’ decisions play pivotal role in the future of countries. Controversy exists whether governments should invest money to improve access to the internet or develop public transportation system. In my vantage point, government should spend money on improving access to the internet in that not only does internet flourish financial situation of countries, but also it can save the environment.

To begin with, if governments invest money to improve access to the internet, its help them to flourish economy. Nowadays, internet is the quick and most cost-effective way for communication between people even between nations. A lots of companies all around the world, use internet to advertise and sell their products. it because with the pleasure of internet, companies can submit their products on website so easily and a lots of people from different countries can see and choose and buy them. Its proves that the internet is a most cost-effective way for selling products instead of sending booklet or advertising on TV. On the other hand, if companies have chance to sell their products to all around the world and export them, it causes the flourishing in economy. In addition, if economy flourished, governments have more budget to invest money on developing infrastructures like roads, schools, public transportation. Thus, it seems pay more attention to internet access, ultimately develop public transportations too. Imaging a country whom invest money on infrastructure like public transportation system, if it does not have any strong way to obtain money like export products, it does not finance for projects.

The second reason is that the internet is one of the most environmental friendly way that can help the countries to achieve sustainable development. Todays, the consumption of oil and gas all over the world increased and its becomes a world worry for all countries and nations. ‘Sustainable development’ is the influential respond for this concern. This theory states that if work place and home become closer, the need for Commuting decreased as a result, the consumption of oil and gas reduce. To achieving this goal, a lot of solution proposed like develop public transportation, use green infrastructure, is a term known for urban designers, and like others. But one of the most significant answer for reducing use of oil and gas, is use of internet for remoting work. Job traffic have large amount to consuming oil and gas in addition causes air pollution. By using internet, people can stay home and do freelance job without any need to go out. It seems if this way broadened, in forthcoming years, the request for public transportation will be decreased too. For instance, consider the city that all of the people in there, use internet to do their jobs in addition buy their living staff like food, clothes, tickets on website. Thus, this people does not have any needs to go out every day with their cars or bus or subways and they can stay home and only go there for entertainments. So, when the request for commuting diminish consequently, the ask for public transportation reduce too.

All in all, if governments invest money to develop access to internet, this act not only flourish economy but also protect the environment. Now, who can overlook the vital role of the internet in all aspects of our life?