Do you agree or disagree with the statement that in the future, schools should no longer be necessary because children can obtain information from the Internet?

This question is hard to answer, because it depends on the conditions you are leaving in. People from the advanced and rich countries are able to buy laptops and phones for children, when poorer nations have school education as the only way to become intelligent. Nevertheless, I don't support the idea of eliminating schools, leaving young people with Internet only.

First and foremost, even if adolescents are able to study out of a school building, the youngest children will still need to be monitored and supervised by adults. Their minds and personalities are not formed yet and are very fragile, thereby, the free access to the internet can only damage them. I don't like the social media now, and I think that children nowadays are trying to become adults too early. Anyway, there are also a great deal of problems with the online education for teenagers. Not every student will be engaged in educational process, thus they could be left without any knowledge at all. In future, it can result in a scarcity of workforce.

Secondly, I experienced online education myself, and I'm not satisfied with its consequences. By having sedentary lifestyle, we are damaging our health. When going to school, children endure at least a minor physical activity. But when studing at home, no one controls it. Not everyone is willing to do sport, regrettably. Moreover, because of sitting in front of the phones and laptops constantly, children tend to have problems with their backs, which can cause problems with internal vitals in the future. Scool provides students with surveillans and force them to take sport lessons, which are beneficial for their health productivity.

Overall, In my consideration, shools are needed. However, they should be modernized and become more comfortable. Children spend a vast amount of time in schools, so they have to meet student's needs like a good canteen with healthy and nutritious food, storage space for heavy books or comfortable tables in classes.