Do you agree or disagree with the statement? People will spend less time cooking and preparing food in twenty years.

As time goes on, the food habits of people change like many other of their habits. These days, there are many controversies among families about the way of preparing food; I mean cooking food at home as fast as possible or meticulously and by spending enough time on it, ordering food from restaurants and so on. Even though there are many people who insist on keeping the traditional way of preparing and cooking way, at home by organic materials; but there are some else who think people must go toward new way ones all of which are more convenient. I, personally, subscribe to this idea that the people must quit such a traditional way and I think this change will be happened in twenty years. By keeping the changing of life and converting of it to hectic life in mind, the people will not have enough time to spend a lot of time on preparing foods. It is not to mention that the human beings' point of view is boosting, so accordingly they will know more about the value of time and use it more properly. Thriving of technology gives hand to people in order to make their tasks easier in comparison to the past.

In first place, humans' lives is spectacularly changing by which each day of their lives is more hectic than their previous days. The reasons of such a change are the tough financial condition of new life, increasing of cost of living, enhancing of peoples demand and so forth all of which make people to work more and more. They spend most of their time in their work places, and the rest of time must be used for a lot of others task like practicing with their children to prepare them for their schools tasks, doing laundry, studying, named but a few. They cannot find time to spend on the cooking and preparing food. For example, I used to hold a calm life, and I didn’t need to work a lot, so accordingly I had a lot of time to do my routines and preparing and cooking food was one of them. But the life changing; the transport cost is increasing, the cost of teaching student is increasing, and having accommodation is going toward more required money and so on. All of these make me work these days more. I have recently gotten a second job in a library to afford my expenses, and I have not enough time to cook food every day. We go restaurants some meals or order food from them. I am sure in future years we totally spend the least time on preparing food because such a change in life will not stop. In fact, in future years, we will work more than now, and we cannot find preparing food time.

Secondly, in modern days, the people's perspective is changing. They are turning from time-waste activities towards time-savings ones. In additional, the thriving of technology provides them opportunity to choose modern machinery life. The time which is spent on preparing and cooking food is one of them. By seeing these, in the near future, a large percentage of people will prefer to do informative works like reading books, watching movies, exercising, going training classes and more instead of preparing and cooking work. They will understand the priceless value of time and use it in the better way. In addition, by prompting and thriving technology, they can find a lot of ways to prepare food, like using advanced cooking appliances by which they will be able to spend less time on preparing food, having a smart robot which can do some routine of people like cooking food and many other ways like these.

In summary, by taking all of these into account, I think that the people will spend less time on cooking and preparing food in twenty years. The everyday altering of life from calm and easy to hectic, the people cannot find enough time to spend time as much as these days. Also, it is clear that the knowledge of people are improving, and their perspective is boosting in a way which they will not waste their time at all on vain work like preparing food especially by thriving technology they can find good alternative ways to prepare food.