Do you agree or disagree with the statement: University students should be required to take basic science classes even if they are not part of the field of the study.

First, the primary reason I don’t agree with the idea of adding class is that student might break down under environment containing too much stress. Nowadays, every parents has a high expectation for their offspring, but their willingness become their children’s burden because if they didn’t reach the score their parents expected, they had to face their parents’ disappointment. As a result, students has to work hard to not let their parents down, thus their pressure would accumulated day by day. When the pressure pressed on their heart reached a level, they might breakdown even caused depression. So adding class would not be a good idea for students considering their mental condition.

Also, the time saved from another courses could be used as a chance to enhance students’ personal interest. According to research, removing courses from school’s schedule actually would brought lots of benefits than forcing students took the class they have less interest on. A experiment done by Beijing No.2 Middle school, they canceled two class from the schedule for senior students so students have more time to focus on subject which they chose as career. Like someone who studied art used this period to visit gallery, in the end they came up with lots of paper about the artwork development. Besides, some computer guy spend their time on learning new computer language, and they completed design a new computer game. Such great work need a lot of effort and time, and the time spared by school would be really helpful for students who wants be skilled at their area. To sum up, not adding class give students time for achieving their internal goal.

The last point I want to mention is that it is not necessary for students to take the course in university because online course might work better. Nowadays, technology development provide chance to let everyone study more convenient and efficiently. Hundreds of website shot the video about various subject, and most of them is free for watching. Compared with the traditional class, online class saved the time for transporting to the classroom, it could be watched by every mobile tools. Students no longer need to leave the time for taking the bus or subway to take the class, instead they could learned the course during a waiting for movie start. So, taking online courses instead of face-to-face class would be a better choice for students, who really need more time.

Accumulating experience from society is the best way to enhance all aspect of one college student. Many university students attend internship in different companies and they improved their core skill from that. First, they exercised their interact ability with people because they don’t just had to talk with their co-workers, they also need to deal with their client.