do you agree or disagree with this statement.it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

It is so much crucial for humans to adapt themselves with advanced modernized world economy which we are facing right now. Some people think workers should adapt with the new environment and work faster even though they may commit a number of mistakes. However, some others believe that working slowly and being sure about any angle of the job is more important. In my view, I think that the latter opinion can be still right and beneficial for employees due to two main reasons.

First, generally managers and contractors still pay so much attention to the final work you deliver rather than the pace of your work. They may warn you at first about the time frame for completing the assignment, but at the end, if the final outcome satisfies them, they may easily ignore the time limitation about the job. For example, my friend Bob worked at a construction company where they biuld dozens of cities skyscrapers in a short period of time. He told me that from day one when he set foot inside the construction site in one of these towers place, he saw that every person work so quickly in there. So, he decided to try to be like the other employees. After a week his boss asks him about one assignment he gave to Bob and why he made a number of obvious calculation errors in his work. He implied that like many others he just tried to deliver the job faster. Surprisingly, his boss replied that actually the most vital factor in their work is safety, so he should not pay so much attention to time schedules.

Second, working fastly and with a high margin of risk may affect our confidence in carrying out any accupation. These risky decesions may cost us more than what we really think at all. For instance, I worked in a chemical laboratory at our university where i did most of my research experiments for my thesis. I saw a girl who was at her sophomore year of education and her supervisor push her so much to perform her chemical synthesis assignments much faster than normal. On the other hand, he kept complaining to her about the poor results she got every time from her work. She just got frustrated about the research that even she forgot that she loved this major and chose it compassionately. At the end, after several fights with her professor, she decided to quit the job. As you saw, doing everything with high speed is not always going to bring positive results.

In conclusion, it is important for us to work as the economy and industry grow. But we must consider that there might be some other parmeters that may be equally important for the job owners. So, my belief is that there should be a balance between these two agendas normally.