Do you agree or disagree with the teacher evaluation system in schools?

The teacher evaluation system is carried out in most of the school in the world. Personally, I believe it can bring many valuable benefits to not only the teacher but also the students and the management of the school. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, Teacher evaluation is really important to improve the teacher’s teaching methods. Getting feedback from students reveal what and where needs to improve so, students have a critical role in upgrading teaching methods which prepared by teachers for them. Moreover, teachers will be able to recognize the strengths and weaknesses of their methods. This is going to help teachers who started their careers early to work on their shortcomings. As a result, fresher teachers can describe concepts better to the students.

Secondly, the teacher evaluation system is a safe way for students. Since some students fear than teacher’s revenge, their identity will not disclose for teachers. Therefore, they can explain their views without any anxieties. Furthermore, some students are too shy that cannot critic their teachers face to face. Thereby they will be able to admit their opinions about teacher’s methods. So it is beneficial for students as well as teachers.

Finally, the evaluation of teachers is helpful for the management of the school. This feedbacks help the administrator to make informed decisions. Because The administrator will aware of performance of the teacher as well as the problem of students. Consequence, the school management can take action if necessary against any teachers with regard to behavior or performance. Besides, this evaluation is used to improve the ranking of the school. So it is an absolute necessity for school to get more reputation.

In a word, teacher evaluation causes great progress in education system around the word because if there is no evaluation by students the education will become unilateral whereas is a tripartite system between students, teachers, and school management.