Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs rather than choose jobs that are very different o their parents'.

Working is the first step of being independent for children no matter what kind of family they are born into or what kind of society they are living in. It is a heated debate that whether children should follow their parents and have a job like then or not. Personally, I am of the opinion that children should follow their dreams and have a different job than their parents. I will develop my standpoint for two conspicuous reasons which have been stated in the following essay.

In the first place, the remarkable point to be mentioned is that children are sharply different from their parents in ideas, dreams, interests, and so on, especially in this advanced modern era. In other words, It is undeniable that children may have various tastes in choosing their dream jobs which is going to be a big part of their adult life to live with. Otherwise, their job would be not only boring but also a severe obstacle in their professional life. My friend is an excellent example to elaborate on this. His father was a successful scientist in chemistry, which was the main motivator for him to choose chemistry to study at the university. After his graduation, he started his job as a chemist alongside his father but after a while, he found his job just boring and exhausting that he could not stand with anymore. Consequently, he resigned from his career and went after his personal interests to find his dream job. As a result, following parent's job just lead to wasting priceless time that we wish we should have spent on creating our own path of life.

The second worthwhile reason to be noted is that society requires a wide variety of jobs which some of them are crucial to have advanced society. To be more specific, if children pick up jobs similar to their parents the community they live in, would become limited to some primitive jobs that cannot bring an advanced society for us. My family is an apt illustration of this. Generation after generation jobs have changed in our family; for example, my grand grandfather was a simple farmer his daughter became the first academic doctor in the city; my grandmother was a chef whereas her son became a psychologist, my father is a senior teacher while I am a genetic engineer. As can be seen, existing various careers are paramount to reach a progressive community. Never had we changed our profession, may none of these vital careers would have been brought to our city.

To wrap up what has been discussed, I strongly support the idea that children should be utterly free in choosing their careers. If children choose their parent's careers, probably they going to change it sooner or later since it's not their true dream job. Besides, existing different professions are necessary for every society to get advanced.