Do you agree or disagree with Teachers performance should be evaluated by students rather than by other teachers

It is widely accepted that today in such a sophisticated world, education plays a vital role in people' lives. It is indisputable that the teachers have an influential role in the students' lives not only to impart knowledge but also to establish many correct values. So, the teacher plays a crucial role in empowering young generations in years to come. Regarding the teachers' performance should be assessed by students or by their peers aroused much controversy among people having different cultures, perspectives, and interests. Some contend that the other professors should evaluate their peers because their views are more reliable since it depends on specific academic level. However, from my perspective and actual observation of the life makes me believe the students are the only people who can evaluate their teacher for a couple of reason. I will try to elaborate in more details on my view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the students have direct interaction with teachers so, they are the only people can get reliable information about them. To elucidate more clearly on my view is that Students are the people who get knowledge from the teachers in classroom or laboratory, and they spend a lot of time with them discuss many academic issues. So, they can easily find their mistakes, and foibles points. Through the communication of the teachers with the students; the students can evaluate several things such as his teaching technique if the teacher is willing to provide more information or not to make the class more manageable for the students to understand, and his knowledgeability, and so forth. Thus the students can provide more realistic data; I will example from my own experience to shed light on that subjects that I remember when I was in pharmacy school. My pharmacology professor was so aggressive, not a passion for giving any feedback whenever we have a question, even though, a higher level of education inculcated him. Thus, we did not understand anything from his class. We started to complain about him. The school changed him to improve the rate of our success. As you can see, the students' opinions have an enormous repercussion on the teachers.

Another salient point in corroborating with my stance is that a teacher can’t evaluate a fellow teacher for this might bring out biased judgments. The teachers might be friends, and they would not like to bother each other. So, their views are not realistic. The teachers might take into consideration many factors that affect their performance such as many students have a lousy tamper, or behaving impolite so, they do not like to blame their friends. But the point that I see it is that even though, the teacher might find bad students in this class, he should deal with this matter in a professional for not affecting the other students. By doing So, he can improve the performance of all the students. And increase the rate of success. I vividly remember an article that I read from Education Department Newspaper which Stated that the practical way of evaluating the teacher's performance is that the students should assess the teachers' performance since they have unobstructed views about the performance of the professors that will improve the rate of success by 90%.

The last but not the least is that the students are the only people who give sincere information about the teachers since they are the only people who would get benefits from their evaluations. Let's say if the students complaint a bout their teacher; the teacher will inspire to improve his teaching style, improve his weak points, and enhance his characters. I know that the teacher will do so to keep his job since it is hard to find another job in our competitive societies. That will have a good impact on the students.

As all things considered, the teachers should be evaluated by the students since they are the only people have direct interaction with them.