do you agree or disagree? teachers should expose their social and political point of view with students?

The teacher is the role model for every student. Most of the students imitate the teachers' behavior, thinking, and their learning style. Teachers should disclose all their personal point of view. However, some people think that teacher should explain all current situation which includes social, political, and even her personal point of view so that student can learn and improve their current knowledge. Some people believe that teacher should not expose her social and political point of view, others would disagree. In my opinion, Teacher should focus on education rather than discussing the social and political point of views and help students to learn more about their educational subjects so that they can accomplish their task in future successfully and efficiently.

First, the teacher should maintain student concentration on studies and help them to understand their particular topics. They should not discuss any other political and social issues in the classroom because they divert the student concentration and eventually they both involve in the argument. For instance, my chemistry teacher discussed political issues all the time in class. Most of the student did not involve in it because they had not had any interest in that kind of topics and most of them involved in the argument with the professor. I noticed that the most of the class time passed in the political argument rather than learning chemistry. ultimately some of the students did not get good marks in the finals and they all blame our professor.

Second, the student could not make any strong decision regarding any issues because their teacher explains what are they thinking about political and social issues?. As a result, students imitate their thinking and views and they don't have any ability to make their own point of view also their thinking power will be restricted. For example, I remember one of my classmate, she was very influenced by the English teacher because of her unique political thinking and point of view. She could not think of herself. This shows me teacher should not explain their views in class.

To sum up, Teacher should not operate their students social and political point of view. Let them think more about that topics, so that they can able to make their own decisions in future easily and will not depend on anyone.