Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Teachers impact a vital role in the society. They help in the development and improvement of society. They assist the students in their knowledge and successful future and making them a strong pillar of society. However, some people in society thinks that advance technology and science replace the teacher role from society and they have no impact on society. Some people believe that they were more valued and appreciated in the past than today, others would disagree. In my perspective, society gave more respect to the teachers in the past and nowadays they are ignored by the society which will cause detrimental effects on the student's life and their bright future.

First of all, Online education replaces the role of teachers from society. Students get all educational information easily from internet. It has many websites like encyclopedia, ask and answer and many others search engine which provides the required information within a seconds and it is just like a piece of cake for the students. However, information on the internet is irrelevant and fragmented, which confused and distracted the students and they don't have a strong base of any subjects and materials. Ultimately, it causes detrimental effects on students life and society. For instance, when I graduated from High school and transferred to the College life, I noticed the way and style of the teaching. In high school, teachers always explained and simplify the harder information into the simple piece so, that we can easily understand. But, in the college, there was ruled that some subjects are only available online which distracted me from studies because i could not focus on the studies and didn't understand the basics of that subjects. It shows me that the teachers get less valued than they were in the past.

Second, Government is not funding the required amount to the society. It also causes the damageable and impact on the teachers. The Government should organize some workshops, meeting and seminar for the teacher's improvement and better role in the society. For instance, a week ago I read the article, which said that the role of the government is decreasing by 40% in the improvement of the teacher's role. It doesn't help the teachers as it does in the past.

A famous saying that one student, one teacher can change the society. society should consider the role of teachers which in turns help the country to develop and grow more among many developing western countries.