Television advertising directed toward young children should not allowed.

Childhood is the crucial stage of life. It is the point where children learn and implement what they see in their surroundings. Television may cause a positive or negative impact on children. It may encourage children positively. However, it may push them into the fantasy world which causes major detrimental effects on the childhood. Some people believe that television advertising should not allow to young children, others would disagree. I, certainly believe that It should not allow because it will deceive children from reality and will cause some serious health issues.

First, television advertising deceives children. Usually, in advertising, companies make fantasy stories or advertise to sell their products and they know the tricks that how to attract the children. When children will see that, they will request that product from their parents. Also, it diverts children from the reality of the world. Some parents can’t afford that and some said they have plenty of stuff to play so use that first. For instance, when my daughter was five-year-old, she used to watch Television a lot and whenever, she saw something new on it, she requested me to buy that. Also, whenever she noticed any advertising closely, she tried to implement it. When I realized that this all happened because of Television advertising, I tried my level best to avoid her watching Television. I kept busy her in other activities like gardening and many others. Eventually, I created a difference between the good and bad habits in my daughter.

Second, Television advertising encourages them to watch the television all the time which may lead to some health issues like eyes problem. It will cause bad consequences in the future. So, parents should not give them permission to watch it. For instance, I read an article in the newspaper that the television kept busy children and the percentage of children, who are affected by it, is increasing day by day. Furthermore, the reason behind the children watching more television is attracting advertising and cartoons.

To sum it up, childhood is the point where children absorb much better and faster. So, it is the responsibility of parents that they don’t allow them to watch television advertising. Although, it builds up confidence and conserves them busy. But the pros of the television advertising should not allow is outweighed then the cons of it.