Do you agree or disagree technology has made children life less creative than in the past. support your answer with reasons and examples.

I would agree with the given statement that technology has made children less creative that they were in the past. Creativity is very important to express the ideas which are in anyone's mind. Technology has restricted the capability of childrens' creativity. I would like to give few examples for the same.

Firstly, Now a days every child has his/her own mobile phone/tablet or laptop to access various information available on the internet. They can easily search for the content they wish to learn and they are readily available from numerous sources in different manners. For example, If a child is asked to write an essay on any topic, he/she can simply search on the internet and get the required information. They can simply copy this and using various tools available for paraphrasing they can get an essay which looks like it is written by him/her. The answer to any question is avalable with a few clicks on mobile. This was not the case earlier. I remember when i was in school, for homework we have to go through various books to find the answer. At last we need to write the answer in our own words so that it should not look like it is copied from the book. This excersie helped me to learn how to write uniquely every time. This way the children in the past developed more thinking capability compared to the current children.

Second, The avaialbility of video games and various entertainment devices made children to be more inclied to stay at home. In their spare times, the children are passing their time by playing video games or watching cartoons or other shows on the TV. When I was a child I used to pass my time by reading story books, painting, playing games and visiting various museums, zoos, aquarium etc. When we go outside we can learn new things and every experience teachs an important lesson for a lifetime. When I visited a new place, i used to remember the place by either painting the memorable moment or by writing something in my diary about the trip. Easy avalability of resources made children too lazy to go outside and have the real sence of feeling. They are more intrested in their phones than doing creative work like painting or learning music. Now a days children are more intrested in clicking pictures and uploading them on social media. These draws them away from appriciating the beauty and capture them in the mind.

So, It can be concluded that the exessive use of technology made the children away from the creative thinking and work. Readiliy avalable contents on the internet and use of video games make the children introvert and restrict their creativity.