Do you agree or disagree ?

Television advertising directed toward young children (aged 2 to 5) should not be allowed.

In the modern era, technology is being developed at a galloping rate. This breakthrough has resulted in many aspects of people’s lives. One of the most challenging of big societies is the way that they can make a balance between technology and its side effects. Nowadays, you cannot overlook Television’s role among families. The controversial question which arises here is whether television should allow the producers to show anything that they want or they should obey some rules. As far as I am concerned, director of TV shows should pay a lot more heed toward young children whom are exposed to the TV’s advertisements. In the following paragraphs, my viewpoint will be elucidated through two remarkable reasons.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that children play a prominent role in each societies. They are the assets of each society, and they are more vulnerable compared to adults. Also, parents are occupied with their hectic life so they may assume that they can provide a great pastime for their children by TV. There is no doubt that companies plan efficient ways to attract their clients as well as there is no difference that who watches their program. Let me give you some hints which might make the matter more evident. For example, the famous company, Coca cola, has many various ways for advertisement around the world. There are numerous ways that they can give you incentive to use their products, but it is axiomatic that this is not fair and objective that they utilize cartoons for more benefits. For instance, they use favorite personality of children in cartoons, while she drinks coca cola every day. By visual effects, they impress children to drink it. As a matter of fact, a myriad of children will ask their parents to buy them or will consume it without any permission by themselves. It is obvious that they are not familiar with detrimental effects of that.

The second noteworthy reason is that children are not educated at this age. These days one of the big issues in primary schools is that teachers try to teach children in affordable ways to highlight the importance of healthy lifestyle for students. In consequence, by educating our children, they might avoid the mistakes about the concept of the advertisements. Furthermore, Recent researches show that children who were supposed to watch advertisements, and were not aware of its deleterious effects, not only can they not change their belief about the concept that they learned from the advertisement during their school’s year, but also they will suffer its detrimental impacts in their adulthood. Had producers not provided advertisements for children, they would not face these sophisticated problems.

To bring everything into conclusion, it is highly suggested that governments should not allow producers to offer their products through channels and programs that can affect children.