Do you agree or disagree on whether life is easy today when compared to our grandparents when they were kids?

I was wondering how hard it was to live in the 1930s when my grandparents were children? It is difficult to imagine live without wifi or any other device we have nowadays. it must be painful and also boring. My grandparents lived in a small village in the countryside. They always reminds me that I live in a live with so many resources that they think it is too comfortable for us.

Surely, it was during post-war period back then when my grandparents were kids. We were being conquered by japan at the time, which means that we could only shared limited resources after most of the food were being exported to japan. Even rice, our major food, were not enough for a family with four people. Things could not be worse if you could not live.

Moreover, wifi or even internet was not invented yet. people could not make a video call by a single tap and swipe just like us. They need to write letters to communicate with each others. Every single reply could take weeks compared with seconds these days. Or if they want to see each other, they had to write a letter to make an appointment and then take a bus to the meeting site. Life was far from comfortable in the 1930s.

Last but not least, the laws back then were not enough to protect the labor force. Many people died because of working day and night without resting.