Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Internet benefits people all around the globe in so many aspects. It provides us a new way of communications, entertainment, and getting informations. Among these benefits, receiving informations change the way we learn and it is one of the major improvements of our lives these days.

Take Coursera as an example, the online courses make it easier to access knowlodges that we may not able to learn in the past. we can now simply click on the subscribe button and start a online course of Spanish speaking, software programming, and any other courses from a broad spectrum. And there are forums which students from different areas could exchange ideas about the contents of the classes without a need of having a face-to-face talk.

Besides, through social networks, like Twitter, anyone could upload or receive news instantly. With merely a second, news of elections from Europe or wars in Middle East could trasfer to anywhere in the globe. This gives us a much faster way of receiving news than we did back then, which could take hours or even a couple of days. Not to mention the importance of informations of stock markets fluctuation, which could affect billions of assets in seconds.

Some parents,however, may have concerns that the easy access to informations could defect children's mental growth. For example, pictures of criminals being tortured spread on the internet could scared children and cause some nightmare. But still, it is also a great opportunity of teaching their own children which is good news and which is not. Besides, it is parents's duty to filter these deterious informations.

Due to the reasons above, the advantages of easy access to valuable informations definitely out perform the disavantages. With the help of internet, we can access all kinds of valuable informations in a much faster and broader ways nowadays. Last but not least, we are now able to choose the informations we want from unlimited sources.