Do you agree or disagree: young people should try many different jobs before that deicide the long term career of their life.

As the graduate day draws near, the anxiety to find a job spread among everyone. Due to the lack of practical experience and industry knowledge, many graduates will get lost in the countless job fairs. I am sure choosing a job for a tyro is anything but easy, because there are many things to consider except for the job itself. As for me, I would like to try several different jobs before settling down.

First and foremost, young graduates need considerable time to adapt to the society and trying different jobs can be helpful. Compared to the campus, the society impose more strict requirements on people, for which the young people need time to watch and learn. For example, if we make mistakes in school, we will be forgiven because the school proposes that we learn from our mistakes. But when we are in the society and undertaking critical responsibilities, we are supposed to follow the rules exactly and eliminate possible mistakes. This transformation may confuse some graduates, but if they try some different jobs, the can easily handle everything.

Moreover, trying some different jobs before settling down can help us fine the career that we have faith and enthusiasm for. Most graduates possess limited practical experience and only concentrate on their major when they are in college. However, a long-term career demands comprehensive evaluation of the industry and our own major. Luxun, a famous writer in China, was majored in medicine when he was in college. And he tried to be a doctor at the beginning. But later on, based on his own affection and the historical background, he chose to be a writer, because he wanted to weaken the slumber society through words. Therefore, to find something we love and a career we want to fight for with the whole lif, we need to try different jobs.

Last but not the least, even though some may have a clear picture of the future career, trying different jobs can help them find the favorable positions. In a same industry, some prefer to do the job concerning technology,design and testing, while some prefer to lead the group. Steve Jobs, for example, tried different positions before he become the CEO of Apple. And most positions can be regarded as different jobs, because he did totally distinct work on for different jobs. Finally, he diverted from the developer of Apple products to leader, specifically concentrating on marketing. Therefore, trying different jobs can also make find the suitable position.

In conclusion, I prefer to try different before choosing the long-term career, because adaptation requires time. In addition, locating my favorable job and positions demand multiple industrial experiences.