Do you agree or disagree: young people should try many different kinds of jobs or

career before they decide the long term career of their life.

Numerous young people are occupied with setting up interviews and sending out their resumes right after graduation. With the highly developed society, there are varieties of jobs waiting for talents. From my perspective, I am all for trying many kinds of career before decide the long term career.

First of all, for young people who have a scrap of nothing except their academic study in college, it is confusing to figure out what they truly want to do and what kind of job is the most suitable for them. People always believe that if you find a career you love, you will not have to work a day in your life. It is impossible to find the ideal career directly without experiencing plenty jobs. If you major in language, you are likely to regard English teacher as your life career, but once you become a teacher, you may realize that it is not the work you are expecting. At that time, the best approach is changing another job even more than once, maybe a translator or maybe build up a restaurant. It is inevitable to meet jobs that are not fit for you, so you are supposed to attempt to different jobs and then make decision about your future career.

Moreover, trying to do different jobs means accumulating different experience which benefits the process of finding career of life. They can utilize diversities experience to seek job and adapt new job better. Take my sister’s own experience for example, she used to be a nurse when she graduated from college. After a period, she was aware of the problem about this job. She did not deeply love this career. To be more specific, she could not feel a sense of achievement and gradually lost her enthusiasm. In order to not waste the youth time, she decided to resign and got the job as a computer programmer since she acquired relative knowledge in hospital. It is so quickly that she was addicted in programming and thanks to the experience as a nurse she has capacity to take care of other colleagues. It proves that trying different jobs can help people foster more skills and make full preparation for next job.

Furthermore, improving personal abilities through these work experiences is a convenient method for young people. It is practical business sense, since a person with different experiences can be expected to do many kinds of jobs. Current society is full of competition, you are supposed to make sure that you gain knowledge in more field. When companies hire employees, they look for applicants with diverse backgrounds and a range of experiences. There is no doubt that when employers decide between severe employees, comparing with the people only can spend English, they tend to hire the person who not only good at English but specialized in Japanese and are able to deal with technology situations. That is why my college teachers suggest us to take chances to join different career before finally make up our minds.

To put it in a nut shell, for figuring out their dream jobs, accumulating experience and acquiring competitive abilities, young people should try many different kinds of jobs or career before they decide the long term career of their life.