Do you agree or disagree?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

In recent years, the issue of whether universities should have pay equal financial support for sports and social activities as libraries and classes has received a great deal of attention. Although some many argue that universities are a place for education, many others believe that sports is a necessary activity for students.

First of all, an important reason why sport and social activities are crucial is that he physical activities are important for mental health. Some experts claimed that people whom do not have certain physical activities in their daily routine life will be faced to some diseases such as heart attack and the may have a sooner death.

A further reason for this view is that sports could entertain students and make a happy life for them. Students, such all the people in the world, need some joyful time. It is commonly said that by entertaining students with sports and social activities, the inclination for using drugs would be degraded. Because the time they might spending on drugs would be spent by social activities.

Finally, it is occasionally said that the principle of establishing universities is based on education and the other activities may distract students from their fundamental job. Most experts believe that the free time of students should be consumed by researching and accomplishing new ideas which spending this time by sports might be an obstruction for them.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented above, personally believe that the importance sports are as the same as libraries and this department should receive equal financial support. Chiefly due to the urgency of having healthy mind and keeping students away from drugs reasons.