The widespread use of the internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world

Undoubtedly, the internet is a chief part of the contemporary civilization brought to the human beings by the unquenchable thirst for an easier life. As a result of this very great invention, passing and obtaining information, regardless of time and location, has had an unprecedented improvement. Better chances for peace is the major impact that is about to be highlighted in the essay.

An Australian can readily text his friend located thousands of kilometers away in Brazil, asking about the weather condition, political situation, painting a wall and literally anything. Whatever information you think can be shared in person is sharable through the internet. Such distances could have prevented instant and efficient communications if it was not for the internet. People can share their values and get accustomed to another's. There is a lower risk of the fight once the involving parties have a better understanding of one another. Peace is the product of dialogue amongst various cultures and civilizations. Discussions can be easier conducted to break the stereotypes. History of wars is now available to the public. Thanks to the abundant information available to the public, nations are reluctant to go to wars, since they're mostly aware of the devastating consequences.

In case of an ongoing war, activists can spread the word to the international communities in order to decrease the tension between the sides involved. United Nation, as an instance, has humanitarian committees to help the civilians provide shelters and food. UN can also use the means of communication to warn innocent people so as to help them escape the war zones.

In conclusion, viral information plays an apparent role in linking people and laying the groundwork for making peace. Compared to the past, public knowledge has significantly improved due to information provided by the internet. Due to the widespread use of the internet, not only the world knows what is at stake and why it should do its best to avoid violence but also how to decrease the bad effects caused by an ongoing war.