Do you agree or disagree:

LIving in the dormatory is better than living in the home.

After finishing high school and getting admission to desirable college, it is very hard for some students to decide where to live during their studies. Some students like to live in dormitory while others prefer to live at their home and commute to the college. In my opinion, students should live in the dormitory because in this way they will be able to find more time towards their studies and experience independent life.

First of all, students who live in dormitory usually find more time for study because they don’t have to worry about the food, cleaning and laundry. University provides these services with little amount of fees. They can spend this time towards their studies. I remember when I used to live in dormitory, I was able to find more time and almost every day I used to go to library for study. On the other hand couple of my other friends who used to live in their house and commute to college it was very hard for them to find the time to go to the library and focus towards their study. If they want to stay late and then they was not able to find a ride to reach to their home. They had to waste most of their precious time for commuting back and forth every day. Besides this they have to do their laundry, clean their rooms and help their family on different household chores. So at the end of school year my grades were better than their grades because I was able to spend more time towards my study. That’s why I think living in the dormitory is better than living in the house or apartment.

Furthermore, you can experience independent life if you live in the dormitory. After finishing your college you have to face reality of life in everywhere. For instance, one of my friends who used to live with his family throughout his academic years and then after finishing his education when he had to move at then it was very hard for him to face practical life. When he was living with his family his parents were paying all utility bills and other expanses of living. Even they used to pay for his college too. He always had support from his parents but after moving out there was no support from his family and then it was very hard for him to face this situation. He started working but he didn’t know how to manage everything. On the other hand I was able to support myself very easily after finishing my college because I already had an experience eof how to live independently and how to manage your expenses in limited income. So I believe that living in the dormitory during your college years is better than living in the apartment.

In conclusion, most students like to live at home because they don’t want to miss the comfort of their home, but I think living in the dormitory is better. I feel this way because in this way you will be able to spend more time towards your study and achieve good grades and will be able to experience a reality of life.