Do you agree or disagree?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

The developing of society requires variety of rules, guaranteeing the regular cycle of both daily life of ordinary people or policy of government. Regulations are inevitable. When the society make rules, it always adapts to variety of people, especially according to their states, occupations and growth environment. So can we just say these rules are too strict for every single youngster? Personally, I will strongly oppose this opinion, instead, there are several aspects in which the rules must be obeyed.

First, moral rules should be the essential one that young people can't go against, since they are the bottom lines which can reflect the light of human nature. Moreover, in some particular situations, moral rules are easily to complied with. For instance, when people encounter with someone who have injured in an accident, it should be grateful to give a hand to this unfortunate man, instead of just standing there, looking at him suffering in pain. Though this is nearly most difficult moral problem as for youngsters nowadays, in fact, young people are more easily to respond to this situation than other people, since they have more energy and strength to deal with it. Additionally, there are also more moral rules which apply to daily life and more easily to obey, such as avoiding hurting others feelings, being friendly to strangers and so on. There is no doubt that there will be the same treatment in turn when in troubles, if there is more respect to the moral rules.

Second, laws are another kind of rules which young people must be obedient to. Laws are not strict because they suit with the whole people in society. People are protected by laws and regulations in every aspects of life, which are the most fundamental rules. If there's no laws, the world will be in a huge mass. For example, young people shouldn't violate others in the rights of speaking, safety, and freedom. If they do so, their rights will be protected either. Only if living in laws, people can survive successfully. So never challenge the laws and also, never think them of something too strict.

In nutshell, moral rules and laws support the society to run regularly, and make us live on the square. As for youngsters, the most basic and important rules are ones that most easily to obey, which are never be too strict to follow.