Do you agreee or disagree with the following statements?Is it more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a weak for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

In the preceding decades, jobs have turned into unseparated part of people's lives owing to its pivotal role in the prosperity of people. The ever-increasing attempts to ideal career have aroused the longstanding controversy as to whether it is more enjoyable to have jobs which need working excessive hours but for few days a week or jobs which require working few hours with one or two days off in the week. Although many people adhere to the idea that working for long hours to have more days off is ideal, I resolutely possess the conviction that it is better to work for shorter hours. In the following paragraphs, the most outstanding reasons will be explicated.

The first reason that supports my perspective is concerned with the fact that by working a few hours a day, the employee's work performance increase. In fact, companies which their staffs work fewer hours a day, face with a boost in productivity since their worker’s performance increases. Therefore, they can offer more job benefits for their staffs. On the other hand, job and life satisfaction of employees rise on all level, Not only at home but also as work. Take a personal experience as an example, I was working for a company which had decided to cut the working time, after a while, the managers understood despite the reduced hours, the workers were more productive and happier. Had the managers not reduced the working time, the employees would not have been able to work much more effectively.

Another noteworthy point to be mentioned is that working for a few hours let the employee exploit hobbies and activities. Indeed, they have the time to refresh or pursue their other dreams beyond the workplace. They also can spend more time with their families which make this opportunity for them to manage their life-balance. For instance, mothers who work can be with their children every day beside their job duties.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that working shorter hours a day provide a better life balance for the employee since it gives them the chance to increase their work performance and work accurately as well as being with their family or following their another dream.