Do you prefer watching TV programs for knowledge or just for entertainment?

Nowadays, we are overwhelmed by a great variety of TV channels which provide their audiences with appealing programs. Definitely, some people prefer to enjoy watching TV program to develop their knowledge, while others choose entertaining programs. As far as I am concerned, I prefer watching amusing channels. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to advocate my point of view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that these programs assist me to relieve my stress. After a long day of working or study when I arrived home, I need to do something to let my hair down. One of the best ways for setting our mind free is watching the interesting program like a talk show and comedy films, as this kind of programs are created to help people to get away from hustle and bustle of daily life by showing them some funny situation. For instance, Khandevane is Iranian funny program and have the most viewers among all program and it is being watched by more than half of people in my country according to the statistic result, many people choose this program to have fun and laugh after a day they were up to ears in their work and assignments.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that entertaining program brings about the strong relationship between family members since the family gets together to watch their favorite show. As you know individuals in each family have a tendency to watch a specific program. For example, a kid wants to switch cartoon channel, father prefer to watch news or documentary program and mother follow the romantic series. Therefore, they conflict with each other about their interesting program, consequently, they prefer to watch their desired program at their home. However, the entertaining program is fascinating for all of them. As a result, they could not only enjoy their leisure time together but also have a chit chat about their daily life, as they were away from each other whole day.