Do you prefer to work from home using computers or work in the office?

This topic leads me to think of my personal valuable experiences when I was a totally inexperienced intern in a software company. This results in different views on whether working from home using computers is better than working in the office. In my opinion, I would say that I prefer to work in the office because working in the office can significantly boost our working efficiency.

First of all, my view is that if we choose to work in the office, we will be able to solve some extremely tough problems more efficiently by actively asking for help from our colleagues. Furthermore, if I worked in the office, I could brainstorm with my colleagues and come up with some excellent ideas. For example, when I was a software intern, I usually bumped into a lot of arduous issues, like software environment settings or programming problems, which I couldn’t entirely resolve by myself. Fortunately, my colleagues came together and sincerely solved these difficult issues, and I could continue my work and improve my software skill from these beneficial experiences. In addition, I once worked on a project with some distinguished partners at that time, and we utilized this chance to exchange our thoughts in order to develop a useful product. Finally, we successfully completed our project, and this product perfectly proved its compelling advantages over other products, and it also bring a quite substantial profit for our company, and we got our promotion, too. By contrast, if we choose to work from home, we may not be capable of resolving these difficulties entirely.

Highly recommend

Second, I take the position that if we determine to work in the office, we can’t make use of some advanced equipment that only exists in the company, like high-speed hardware devices or the Internet. For example, I once chose to work from home using a lowly efficient computer, and I was dealing with an exceedingly urgent project, and I must manage to finish all the details of development and send them to my colleagues before the deadline. However, I came across a couple of technical issues, and I couldn’t accomplish this project on time finally because of this inefficient device. Afterward, I would definitely choose to finish these crucial projects in the office rather than at my home. In contrast, if we select to work in the office, we can always promptly solve our issues by using powerful digital devices.

To sum up, these are the two reasons why I prefer to work in the office, because working in the office can not only raise our working efficiency but also come up with more outstanding ideas.