does universities and colleges should financially support the sport and social activities like their support to libraries and classes

Nothing can play the important role that education plays in our life. Through education , students study and learn information and knowledge that will help them to be ready for their future career. In colleges and universities, students receive higher education. Moreover, students join many social clubs and sportive teams to be socially active and enjoy healthy life. Some people believe that the budget directed to support social and sport activities in colleges must be equal to that budget for libraries and classes. From my perspective, I support this point of view because of the enormous benefits of these activities on the life of students.

First and foremost, sport and social activities in colleges keep students mentally and physically healthy. The lifestyle of students is very unhealthy because they sit down for a long time in their classes. In addition, they don't have enough time to eat healthy food. Therefore, sport activities in colleges will have a positive effect on students' health. For example, in the first year of college, I gained a lot of weight and I became lazy, ugly and I lost my self confidence. Fortunately, I saw an ad about the new opening of the gym room in my college, and I joined it immediately. After a few weeks I lost a lot of kilograms,and I became more cheerful and happy. So , thanks to the university that spends money wisely in supporting such sport activities.

Second but with equal importance, sport and social activities assist students in more focusing on their classes and being more successful. During those activities we speak with new people, exchange our experience in life, and relax from our stressful events that we confront every day. For instance, when my friend lost her mother in a horrific accident, she was in her first year of college. She felt very sad and sorrowful to the extent that she couldn't concentrate in her classes. But, I advised her to join the sport and social activities in the college to escape from her stressful situation. I can't forget her transformation from a depressed sad young girl into a happy, healthy and energetic girl.Moreover, she got higher grades than she used to get before. From my friend’s experience, the financial support of the sport and social activities in colleges and universities is very important to increase the productivity of students.

All in all, when universities and colleges dedicat adequate financial support to sport and social activities equal to the monetary support for libraries and classes, students will be more mentally and physically healthy. Plus they will pay attention more in their classes.