During times of economic crisis, which area of spending do you think the government should reduce: education, healthcare or support for the unemployed?

Which area of spending should be cut during times of economic crisis is a highly debated topic among people. From my observation of life, I contend that government should reduce the spending of healthcare and re-allocate it to something more urgent.

To begin with, healthcare expense accounts for a great amount of government budget in many countries, but sometimes it is a waste. To illustrate, the healthcare budget should be used to take care of patients who are in need, but many people waste the resources by hospital shopping, which is a behavior meaning that patients visit many different clinics for the same disease. They receive the medicine every doctor gives them but don’t take the medicine until they find a doctor they like. As a result, they go to different doctors and collect many medicines using the budget of government, but eventually they threw the medicine into trash can. Consequently, government should cut the budget of healthcare and use it more efficiently during times of economic crisis.

In the second place, government care about children, and education and the support for the unemployed are important for many children when economic crisis happens. To be more specific, well-educated children can help country thrive in the future by creating innovative idea and then earning money for the country. That is, government should keep emphasize the education. Also, the support for the unemployed is important for many families who do not have income. Unemployed parents would use the money to buy food for their children and maintain their living. As a result, government should reduce the budget of education and the support for the unemployed.

While maintaining health is important and it costs money, so many people think the budget should not be cut. However, my point still stands because there are other ways to maintain health and they do not cost money. For example, people can do exercise and eat healthy to improve their health. Also there is free and abundant information on the Internet teaching people to obtain good hobbits to be healthy, such as, making our bedroom cleaner so we can avoid getting sick due to bacteria. Therefore, even though the government reduces the budget of healthcare, people can still maintain their health.

In summary, government can reduce the budget of healthcare during the economic crisis, since some people waste that resource, and government shall re-allocate it and use it more efficiently. Further, people can still maintain their health with other resource after the budget is cut.