The effective leader makes an effort to let others feel that he or she has been part of a decision.

In a modernized world, leaders always face the dilemma to supervise employees. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement that leader should make the decision by his of her own, while others would mention that the question depends on a great deal of factors; As far as I concerned, I adopt a firm position that a great leader always let his subordinates to be part of a decision, particularly if leader operate a company.

First of all, it is important to consider how to produce a friendly environment. Certainly, some people may think that a work place should be stay seriously. However, in most cases show that a friendly environment allows employees willing to show their best at work. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. When I was 25 years old, I was invited in a company as a software engineer. And my leader who is always scolding employees for unintentional fault. This in turn became a stressful environment and cause people to be not willing to work with him. As you can see produce a friendly environment, which it can benefit the company.

Equally important is good ideas are stimulated. Definitely, for some leaders in some situation, too many ideas always reach a dead end. However, it is fair to say that for most leaders it will be a effective way to find the solution. Take a case of Nick’s job, a friend of mine whom I have known for 10 years. He is a leader in the team, and he always faces different kinds of problem. In the beginning, he always find the solution by himself, but it take a lot of time to tackle problems. Finally, he accept the ideas from his members, and he realize that the solution comes out more quickly. This experience taught him that going in alone is not a feasible strategy to face a problem.

By way of conclusion, based on the argument explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases show that two hands are better than one. Solving a problem as a team not only more effective but also more motivative. That is why every leaders should let all the members participate of making decision.