Every individual requires to have a better understanding of the ideas and the concept rather than just learning the facts.

For a sound knowledge about any topic, every individual requires to have a better understanding of the ideas and the concept rather than just learning the facts. Thus, I am strongly inconsonant with the topic and believe that it is necessary for students to understand the ideas and the concepts.

From the early era of science and technology, the major development in such a field has occurred by understanding the basic concepts. There are various examples from which we can prove that ideas and concept are far more important than just the facts. Albert Einstein, who is considered as the father of modern physics, had made a huge discovery regarding the theory of relativity in late 1800. His theory gave us the proper knowledge about the world and the universe we live in. Quantum physics has made a better understanding of the modern physics that we know today. His thought regarding the time and how time is not a constant factor has created a whole new buzz in the field of science.

Not only Einstein but Galileo had also defined the was we look in the universe we know. today. In the past, it was believed that earth was flat and the sun revolves around the sun; however, with the help of Galileo and his theory the old perception was altered completely. This is not due to any facts but based on pure ideas and concepts. This concept has revolutionized the field of astronomy in a whole new level that we know today; thus, it suggests that a single contribution also has a huge impact on society.

Similarly, it was not only in the case of modern science or in the field of astronomy but Scientist like Charles Darwin has also given the various theory regarding the evolution of the species over the various course of time. The research that the had done in Madagaskar Island regarding the struggle of the existence and survival of the fittest is still known today in the scientific environment. All these information are not facts but are the result of sheer hard work with thousands of research and experiments.

To put all in a nutshell, facts have also its role but the facts are nothing but just the results of the various ideas and concepts. It is the basic foundation that leads to the development of a fact. Hence, it is essential for students, especially from an early age, to know about the concepts and the ideas rather than just cramming on the same old facts.