The expression "Never, never give up" means to keep trying and never stop

working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use

specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone in this world has a goal. This goal could be small or large. The important thing in the mind of each person is figuring out how to achieve them. Without any doubt, people will face a lot of challenges in the way towards their dreams, and the question is, how to act when you feel like you’re about to lose your path. “Never give up, never.” is a famous saying that gives a possible answer to this question and states that we as humans should not give up when trying to get to what we need. I agree with the statement for many reasons that I’m going to discuss next.

One essential fact that people should bear in mind when they’re chasing their aims is that success is a result; not a gift. This is the first reason why I agree with the statement. Once people realize that fact they will accordingly believe in the possibility of doing anything as long as the needed amount of work is satisfied. For instance, if your goal is to pass some kind of test then you have to work hard to get the desired result and not expect to do it without any effort. And if you failed that doesn’t mean that the test was impossible to pass, but it means that you need to practice more until you possess the right skills to do. In other words, your failure is an indication that you’re not there yet.

The other reason why I agree with the saying has nothing to do with the actual meaning of it. I believe that the mentality of people who apply the concept of not giving up is more robust than those who do not. What I am trying to say is that although sometimes we don’t sense the effectiveness of maintaining this principle in our life, actually we gain a lot of special traits without even noticing. Patience, for example, will develop among people who stand against the obstacles and fight back no matter how many times they fall.

In summary, there are a lot of reasons that can explain why one could agree with such a statement.