The expression " never, never give up" means to keep trying and never stop working for your goals. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I definitely agree with the statement that a person should never give up on his goals and keep working for them. I think this way for the following reasons.

First of all, if a person is posed with a hurdle in the way of his goals, it does not mean that he should give up. I have a friend named Kevin, whose dream is to study in the US for his Masters’. During the admission process, he came across many hurdles, he got COVID-19 and his grandfather died. He was very much attached to his grandpa. Despite all of this, he didn’t give up. He kept working towards his goal and now, he will be starting his classes at John Hopkins University next week. He could get what he want because he didn’t give up on his dreams.

Secondly, it is important in some situations that a person doesn’t give up on his goals and keep trying until the end because this might be his only chance to accomplish them. Suppose, for example, you are given only one chance to prove that you are a suitable person for leading a company. Then, you will make sure that you do not screw up and try until the last moment to prove yourself as a worthy candidate for leading the company as this is your only chance.

In conclusion, I believe that a person should always be determined towards his goals and should never keep trying to fulfill them no matter how many problems come his way.