The extended family is less important now than it was in the past

The family plays vital and special role in our life. However,In modern days,the majority of people claim that the value of extended family has become less essential than it used to. From my point of view, i strongly agree that the importance of extended family has lost, as it leads to vanishing culture.

To begin with, it is clear that we live in a technology era, which is a one of the reasons that force us to lose the connection among our families. First, the contemporary children squander their times by surfing on Internet. As people, especially kids, addicted to social networks, they are unable to can take their attentions from computers. Thus, they do not have time to talk and spend their valuable times with their family members, such as grandparents, uncles, aunts just to name few. In addition, children, who wants to hang out with their families, do not have common interests with familiy members. It is because that, grandparents are unaware of contemporary world, and they cannot enjoy each others company. As a result, the connection between older and younger familiy members will descend.

When it comes to second reason, it is the lack of time. It is truly known that nowadays teachers , proffesors just to name two , overloads students a lot. Therefore, students busy with their studies and can not find a time to talk with their families. In addition, the majority of students are constantly involved in after school sports and activities that take up most of their time. Because of trying to get good grades, test scores and after school activites are reasons to reduce the importance of extended familiy.

To sum up, in the past the extended family is more worthwhile for people, while in modern days this value has decreased because of lacking time and not sharing the same interests.