extra 1

Without any shadow of doubt, people are the cornerstone of a successful society; indeed, the more individuals of a country are qualified, the more powerful the country is. Eagerness to learn new issues is inherent in human beings. With this in mind, some believe that it stands to reason that people can learn things better from individuals who are at the own levels than from those who are at a higher level, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the latter attitude based on quite a few reasons, two of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that teachers and supervisors have a better and deeper understanding of subjects. It is crystal clear that the more one works on one thing, the more experience he or she will acquire. As a result, they can teach us how to deal with problems. I clarify my point with a true story that happened to me. Four months ago, I was supposed to learn Lisrel software in order to complete my thesis. None of my friends and my classmates could help me. So, I was required to take for a hand from a person who was familiar with the software.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the first perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that in today's modern world, everyone has to be in rush so as not to be left behind in contending for the "field of competition", and people try more and more to improve their situations. Thus, it is possible that if one asks one of his or her friends to help him, one's friends may not assist him of her in solving their problem due to competition; however, when people want to learn new issues from those at a higher level, those higher level individuals do not consider those people as their rivals, and hence they help people to solve their problems in an excellent fashion. For instance, co-workers often compete with each other to enjoy a better job position, so it is likely not to aid their colleagues in their problems, while supervisors, who have a higher job status in companies, are more willing to helping workers to solve their problems.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that even though learning from fellow students and co-workers has its own privileges, the merits of learning from individuals who are at a higher level outweigh those of learning issues from people who are at our level on the grounds not only higher level people are more professional, but also they do not consider people who are at a lower level as their rivals.