Fiction or non fiction

By large and beyond, it is beyond doubt that learning is integral for children to be successful. In this regard, getting knowledge from reading informative books is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars whether parents should let their kids study fiction or nonfiction data. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea of agreeing on parent's choice for forcing their kids to read non-fiction books rather than fiction stories. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my opinion is that children learn and improve their personalities by reading non-fiction books. Since these kinds of books contain the successful biography of famous and genius personalities, it really impacts children's thinking. It is notable that by getting impressed by such real-life heroes, kids urge themselves to work hard and innovative like them at an early stage of life. Moreover, non-imaginary books provide the depth of knowledge about practical concepts and scientific approaches. Therefore, they literally build a profound mind and character which is good for kids. By way of illustration, last week my son was reading the book "Life of Muhammad", a biography of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH). He got really impressed by the just personality that he promised me about he will never lie to anyone ever again. Not only that, but he also decided to do charity a little money every month. I think that non-fiction books put a huge impact on him and brought out the inner soft corner of his personality. Now he prefers to read non-fiction books and as a parent, I love that about him.

The second rationale behind my viewpoint is rooted in the fact that fiction books are imaginary and could cause depression in people. Nowadays, 6 out of 10 people are suffering from depression which is a feeling of being sad and lonely. One of the reasons is fiction depicted in books and movies. As most of the stories are imaginary and not realistic with a happy ending, people found them very attractive. But, when they apply those strategies in real life, they get disappointed and resulted in sadness which is not good for their health. As a case in mind, my brother was addicted to reading fiction novels from teenage. Now, he got into a great depression because his married life could not get successful as he always imagined it to be perfect by always reading perfect love stories. But, this is what not happened in real life. As a result, he got depressed and upset. This clearly illustrates the bad effect of fiction on people.

By perusing the above paragraphs, I can infer that although fiction stuff provides amusement to kids, non-fiction is good for them comparatively. For the sake of brevity, a couple of reasons are worth reiterating: first, non-fiction improves children's personality, secondly, fiction causes depression. As a writer, I vehemently urge people to read more practical books and avoid imaginary stories.