Films can tell us a lot about the country where they were made. What have you learned about a country from watching its movies?
A country is defined by versatile unique characteristics that it has and
Are shown in the movies. I am a huge fan of watching documentaries that show different attributes of a country. These movies have taught me precious information
About the special rituals and customs of a country, its financial situation and specific laws
That are observed in it.
As we all know, every country has its unique rituals and traditions that
Stem from its culture. Years ago, I watched a movie about Iran that
Depicted different aspects of Iranian's culture and traditions. The movie
Covered all three types of living, Rural, nomadic and urban life. There was an
Extremely interesting fact that I learned from this movie, and it was that still
Many of Iranian people are nomads, which means they have herds of
Sheep and goats, and they travel to long distances in a year to provide
Food for their herds.
On the other hand, a movie can show the financial situation of
A country. There was a famous documentary about UAE, and the
Director showed the gigantic progress of this country, which was a
Desert 30 years ago. If you travel there, and you know nothing
About its history, you might think that this country has always been
A developed country, but the truth is another thing. UAE leaders
Started to build this country in 1980 when this country was nothing more than a vast
Desert and by perseverance and hard-working, they turned it to
A first-class country, which more than 40 million people per year come there to
Spend their vacation.
As a result of watching another documentary that was about Nigeria, I
Learned that people living in this Arab language country have to observe
Specific dress codes. Women have to wear hijab, which is a scarf that
Covers their hair, and any tourist that visits there has to comply
To this rule. Social freedom is not as what is defined in western countries, and, for
Example, women cannot put bikinis on the beach. It was shown through this movie that
Women's participation in social activities is severely restricted.
To put it in a nutshell, it can be stated that movies have taught me
Valuable information about different countries. Information, such as
Their unique style of living, their financial growth and its history, and the status of
Social freedom in every country.