Films can tell us a lot about the country in which they were made. What haveyou learned about a country from watching its movies? Use specific examplesand details to support your response.

There is a lot of different forms of entertainment in our modern world. One of them is films. Generally, there are many different types of films, but one of the most important and common feature is that they can tell us about the country where they were made. In addition, each country has its own way to making movies and it includes, for example, different ways of storytelling or even using different tools for making them. Let us consider what I found out from films, which made in different countries.

To begin with, every country has its own culture and residents have their own lifestyle, so I have learnt about cultural identity. If I take a look on old Russian film, such as a “Quiet Don”, I can find that it shows us everyday life of people who live in the beginning of twentieth century. Moreover, this movie describe in details some of the most important cultural features of Don Cossacks, such as military training from young ages, clothes and symbols with signs.

Secondly, I have learnt history of my country, because it also make influence on art, particularly on films. Doubtless, there are no people on the planet who don’t know about the Second World War and Russian people know it like no one else. The movie “And dawns are quite here” is the great example of historical film about war. An important point is that many films about this war and brave Russians soldiers already shot and many films are being shot so far. This kind of films places a huge part in Russian arts and for many people in this country these movies is a memory symbol of the past, which cannot be lost.

Finally, the language in which the actors speak is important for understanding their essence. I have learnt English language by watching films in English and ”Titanic” is a good example. Every country has its own language and even if the general name of the language the same, there is can be many differences in style of communicating, meaning of the words and idioms. For example, French language have several dialects that are used in different parts of the country and the world. English language also have some differences between British variant and American variant.

To draw the conclusion, one can say that every film is encyclopedia of the country in which it was made. Thus, in movies there can be found out basic things of people life, their cultural features and environment in which they live.