Following the world‘s development,the relationship between people are become better. we usually get on well with teachers. As we all know, because everyone will make mistakes, we may find the teachers view contradicts to our view when attending a class or a meeting. So should we choose to point out the mistake immediately, 课下指出 or saying nothing? For me I will choose to talk to the speakers after the class or meeting.

Waiting until class is over then talk to teacher about the mistakes he/she had make can maintain teacher s dignity. Dignity makes a person have the confidence to face life, sometimes even beyond life, and everyone s dignity is scared and inviolable. We talk to teachers face to face after class and we should be respectful in attitude and gentle in tone. Teacher will be conscious of their mistakes. The attitude will make them feel comfortable, and have a better relationship with them without embarrassment. Once I was in a math class, my teacher said the median name as an average which is a small mistake. Then I talk to her after class and She felt very happy that I dare to told her and she thanks me to maintain her dignity. So it’s a good way to point out the mistakes made by teachers.

I wont interrupt and point out the inaccuracy during the class right away because that the teacher may feel embarrassed when being interrupted. Also the sudden interruption will cause the disorder and discussions on the class. It may impede the normal progress of the class. For example, in an economic class, my friend ,lee, find my teacher made a mistake about the change of market and demand and supply. He point out the mistake directly. It turned out that the teacher felt so embarrassed when being challenged in front of many people. The teacher seem be unhappy and the pace of the class was influenced. It seems that a roundabout way that talk to teacher after class might be a better choice.

Admittedly, saying nothing seems to be the most plausible choice: it brings no embarrassment; it doesn’t require you to conduct discussion with the speaker. However, as what have been mentioned above, many undesirable consequences would be caused due to that kind of silence. Also, by pointing out the mistakes to the teacher afterwards, both you and the teacher can benefit through deep discussion and broadened your horizon about the mistake. All in all, pointing out the mistakes afterwards is a better choice.

Above these reasons I have mentioned, I think strongly that it is wise to have a talk about the mistakes made in the class or the meeting with the teacher or leader in person afterwards.