A Foreign Visitor Has Only One Day To Spend In Your Country. Where Should This Visitor Go On That Day? Why? Use Specific Reasons And Details To Support Your Choice.

My country is India, which is a nation of diverse people and variety of cultures. Indeed, one day will be a small amount of time to visit any places in the world. However, if anyone wants to visit my country, I would suggest him/her to visit the capital of my country, which is Delhi. This city has its own identity and it’s popular because of that. A foreigner can visit the following places in a day.

First and the foremost, is “The Taj Mahal”, a crown of all the palaces”. It is located in Delhi and it is one of the best seven wonders in the world. This palace has its own prestigious history. It was built by King Akbar, in an honor of his lovely fourteenth wife Mumtaj. The Akbar wanted to build a monument as symbol of their love. He hired thousands of workers and it took them five years to complete this whole palace. After the completion, the king ordered to cut the all worker’s hand, so they can never create any great art like Taj. The king and his wife, both are buried in side that Palace. Moreover, it’s made up of marble, which gives a very spectacular look. It is located on the bank of “The Yamuna River’. Whenever foreigners come to India, they visit this place without any doubt and acquire knowledge of the great history. Thus, it will give a chance to interact with my country’s history.

Second, “The Chandni Chock”, which is the oldest and busiest market in Delhi. The market is located near an old railway station. The monument of Red Ford is located inside the Chandni Chock. This market has significant attractions for a foreigner like clothes and foods. One can get any famous Indian dish like north Indian Curries, Samosa, Paratha etc., which are full of aromatic herbs and Indian spices. Moreover, you will find many vendors, who sell our traditional attire called Saree, which is a symbol of unity in the diversity. This market describes our customs and culture to people. Who wants to miss this fantastic market?. Hence, this is the fun part of Delhi tourism.

The last but not the list, is “The Lotus Temple”. Notable for its flower like shape, this temple serves as the mother of all the Indian subcontinents and has become prominent attraction for the tourists. It was built in 1986. No one will find any religious statue of a god in this temple, but it’s full of blessing and wishes. It’s a very quiet and peaceful place, which gives mental pleasure and happiness to a person. It’s said that, who demands anything in this temple with full faith, god fulfills that wish. It has a nice lake and park outside it. In sum, it’s a huge flower structure, which serves as connection between all religious.

In the conclusion, a foreigner should visit the heart of my country, which is Delhi because it has great attractions like the Taj Mahal, the Chandni Chock and the Lotus Temple.